Menu

Patron services

Lost and found:

Please call 416-314-2885 and leave a message with your name, telephone number and article description.

Latecomers:

Latecomers may not be admitted until a suitable break in the performance and only at the discretion of management.

Wheelchair assistance/physically challenged patrons:

Wheelchair seating is located in the orchestra levels only of both the Elgin and the Winter Garden Theatres. Our ushering staff will be happy to assist you directly to your seats. Patrons who have special requirements may wish to call in advance (416-314-2872) to notify our staff of your needs. Physically challenged patrons should be aware that the location of mezzanine and balcony seating requires the climbing of stairs.

Refreshments/Bar service/Smoking:

Refreshments and bar service are available at a variety of locations throughout the building. Our ushering staff will be happy to direct you to the nearest location. Food and beverages are not permitted in the theatres, but bottled water is allowed. Smoking is not permitted in the Theatre Centre.

Gift shop and Concessions:

The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre souvenir gift shop is located in the main lobby, opposite the elevators. Gift items include magnificent posters, coffee mugs, key chains, greeting and post cards and a lavishly illustrated 28-page, full-colour souvenir book. The concessions booth is also located in the main lobby, beside the elevators. Services include hearing enhancement units, binoculars and booster seats. A selection of sweets is also available at the concessions booth. The gift shop and concessions booth are open 45 minutes before performances and during intermission. For performances in the Winter Garden Theatre, concession services and a coffee bar are located on Level Four of the cascading lobbies. Selected merchandise is also available at the souvenir counter on Level Five.

Hearing impaired system/recording devices:

The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre is equipped with an infrared hearing enhancement system. For this service, patrons are required to leave a piece of identification at the counter with Theatre Centre staff. Upon return of the hearing device, your identification will be returned to you. This service is available from the Concessions Booth in the main lobby. The use of cameras, recording equipment, radios or any playback device is not permitted in the theatres. Patrons are kindly asked to ensure that watch alarms or cell phones are turned off during the performance.

First Aid:

The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre is equipped with an automated external defibrillator (AED) and oxygen tanks. Staff is trained in first aid.

Menu

Services aux clients

Objets trouvés :

Appelez le 416 314-2885 et laissez un message avec votre nom, votre numéro de téléphone et la description de l'article.

Retardataires :

Les retardataires peuvent devoir attendre un moment de pause approprié pendant la représentation pour être admis dans la salle, et ceci à la totale discrétion de la direction. 

Accessibilité :

Les sièges accessibles sont situés au niveau orchestre des théâtres Elgin et Winter Garden. Les clients qui ont des besoins particuliers peuvent appeler au préalable (416 314-2872) pour expliquer leurs besoins à notre personnel. Les personnes physiquement handicapées doivent savoir que pour accéder aux mezzanines et balcons, il faut monter des escaliers. 

Rafraîchissements/service au bar/fumeurs :

Les services de rafraîchissements et de bar sont disponibles en divers endroits à travers le bâtiment. Il est interdit de fumer partout dans le Centre des salles de théâtre.

Boutique de cadeaux et concessions :

Les boutiques de cadeaux sont situées dans les halls des théâtres Elgin et Winter Garden. Il est possible de s’y procurer, entre autres, des tasses à café, des porte-clés, des bijoux, des cartes postales et un livre souvenir. Des services, comme des dispositifs d’aide à l’audition, des jumelles et des sièges rehausseurs, sont de plus offerts gratuitement par des concessions dans les halls, où diverses friandises peuvent aussi être achetées.

La boutique de cadeaux et les concessions sont ouvertes 45 minutes avant les représentations et pendant l’intermission.

Système d’aide à l’audition et appareils d’enregistrement :

Le Centre des salles de théâtre Elgin et Winter Garden est muni d’un système infrarouge d’aide à l’audition. Ce service est offert par les concessions dans le hall principal. Les clients qui désirent s’en prévaloir doivent laisser une pièce d’identité au personnel du Centre. Cette pièce leur sera rendue lorsqu’ils rapporteront l’appareil. L'utilisation d'appareils photographiques, de matériel d'enregistrement ou de tout autre appareil de restitution du son est interdite à l'intérieur des théâtres. Les clients sont invités à vérifier que les sonneries de montres-réveils et/ou les téléphones portables sont bien éteints pendant la représentation.

Premiers soins :

Le Centre des salles de théâtre Elgin et Winter Garden est équipé d’un défibrillateur externe automatisé (DEA) et de bonbonnes d’oxygène. Le personnel a reçu une formation en secourisme.