Other considerations

Financial considerations

The selected resident artists do not receive any financial remuneration from the Ontario Heritage Trust. Artists may be eligible for local, provincial and national grants from organizations such as the Toronto Arts Council, the Ontario Arts Council and the Canada Council for the Arts.

Conflict of interest

No lobbying or soliciting of advisory panel members, Trust staff or Trust Board members is permitted by applicants or their agents.


Information collected as part of the application process is subject to the provisions of the provincial Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.


The adjudication process and the decisions made for residency placements each year are at the sole discretion of the Trust. All decisions are final.

Copyright and intellectual property considerations

Copyright and intellectual/moral property rights shall be retained by resident artists although the Trust may request to reproduce and use certain images of artworks produced at the Doris McCarthy Artist-in-Residence Centre from resident artists for promotional and fundraising purposes. Terms and conditions will be governed by agreement with each resident artist.

Promotional considerations

Residents must grant the Trust permission to publish photographs and a biographical sketch of the resident, along with web links to their work (as applicable). This information will be used for such purposes as publicity, illustration, advertising and web content and is to be provided to the Trust at the start of the residency.

Occupancy agreement

Successful candidates will be required to sign an occupancy agreement with terms and conditions established by the Trust. This agreement will protect the rights and interests of the parties. Each resident will be responsible for insuring their own personal property, belongings and materials and providing the Trust with an indemnification.

Security clearance

Successful candidates are required to successfully complete security screening (i.e., police check) prior to the start of the residency.

Menu

Autres facteurs à prendre en considération

Facteurs financiers

Les artistes résidents retenus ne reçoivent aucune rémunération de la part de la Fiducie du patrimoine ontarien. Les artistes peuvent être admissibles aux subventions locales, provinciales ou nationales offertes par les organismes tels que le Toronto Arts Council (en anglais seulement), le Conseil des arts de l'Ontario et le Conseil des arts du Canada.

Conflit d'intérêts

Le lobbysme auprès des membres du comité consultatif, du personnel ou du conseil d'administration de la Fiducie, ou leur sollicitation, sont interdits aux candidats et à leurs agents.

Confidentialité

Les renseignements recueillis dans le cadre du processus de demande sont assujettis aux dispositions de la Loi sur l'accès à l'information et la protection de la vie privée.

Contestations

Le processus de sélection et les décisions prises chaque année concernant les placements en résidence sont à la discrétion exclusive de la Fiducie. Toutes les décisions sont définitives.

Droit d'auteur et propriété intellectuelle

Le droit d'auteur ainsi que les droits moraux/de propriété intellectuelle seront conservés par les artistes résidents, même si la Fiducie est susceptible de leur demander la permission de reproduire et d'utiliser certaines images d'œuvres d'art produites au Centre des artistes en résidence Doris McCarthy à des fins de promotion et de financement. Les conditions seront déterminées par un accord conclu avec chaque artiste résident et chaque artiste résidente.

Promotion

Les résidents doivent accorder à la Fiducie la permission de publier des photographies et une brève biographie, ainsi que des liens Web menant à leurs travaux (le cas échéant). Ces renseignements ne seront utilisés qu'à des fins de publicité, d'illustration, de communication et de création de contenu Web, et seront fournis à la Fiducie au début de la résidence.

Convention d'occupation

Les candidats retenus devront signer une convention d'occupation dont les conditions seront fixées par la Fiducie. Cette convention protègera les droits et intérêts des parties. Il incombera à chaque résident et à chaque résidente d'assurer ses propres fournitures, biens et effets personnels et d'indemniser la Fiducie.

Attestation de sécurité

Les candidats retenus sont tenus de passer avec succès une enquête de sécurité (c.-à-d. une vérification policière) avant le début de la résidence.