Easement properties by location

Central Ontario

Central Ontario Leacock House

This building was constructed on Old Brewery Bay as a summer home for Stephen Leacock, world-renowned humorist and author. Though Leacock wrote extensively on political science, economics and history during his literary career of four decades, he achieved his greatest success as a humorist ...

Leacock House 01

Central Ontario St. John's Anglican Church

St. John's Church is associated with the early settlement of the Scott's Mills or Scott's Plains area (now the City of Peterborough) by over 200 Irish immigrants in 1825...

St Johns Anglican Peterborough Exterior1 2009

Central Ontario Victoria Hall

On September 7, 1860, the Prince of Wales officially opened the building, named for his mother Queen Victoria. The building housed a number of functions including a court room, judge's chambers, a concert hall, municipal and county administrative offices ...

Victoria Hall 01

Central Ontario Woodchester Villa

Woodchester Villa was built in 1882 for Henry James Bird, owner of a local woollen mill. It was named after the English village of Woodchester, where he was born, near Stroud in the west of England in 1842 ...

Woodchester Villa 01

Eastern Ontario

Eastern Ontario Auld Kirk Presbyterian Church

One of Ramsay Township's oldest churches, Auld Kirk Presbyterian Church is associated with the early Scottish settlers. It was used by members of the Established Church of Scotland and Presbyterian settlers in nearby townships ...

Auld Kirk Exterior 2006

Eastern Ontario Belleville City Hall

Built as a symbol of Belleville's growth and prosperity and as an expression of civic pride and confidence in the future, this building was one of a few civic complexes completed during the economic depression of 1873 ...

Hce Belleville City Hall 06

Eastern Ontario Frontenac County Courthouse

Le palais de justice tel qu'on le connaît de nos jours a été dessiné par l'architecte Edward Horsey et construit par les entrepreneurs Scobell et Tossell dans un style néo-classique avec un portique audacieux sur deux étages à l'avant, doté d'une frise, d'une corniche, de colonnes ioniques...

Frontenac County Courthouse Exterior 2005

Eastern Ontario Macpherson House

This house was built by Allan Macpherson, a leading local businessman, militia leader, magistrate and Napanee's first postmaster, in proximity to his general store on Dundas Street. Sir John A. MacDonald, a relation of the Macpherson family, was a frequent guest at the house ...

Macpherson House Exterior1

Eastern Ontario ​Mississippi Valley Textile Museum

The entire mill complex is one of a few surviving Ottawa Valley textile manufacturing complexes from the late 19th century. In 1988, the Mississippi Valley Textile Museum acquired the Annex of the mill complex for use as a museum ...

Mississippi Valley Textile Museum Exterior 2008

Eastern Ontario St. George's Cathedral

The core of the existing church was built of stone to the design of Kingston architect Thomas Rogers in 1825. The building was substantially enlarged in the 1840s with the addition of a nave bay, a large clock tower and an entrance portico comprised of a pediment supported by four columns ...

St Georges Cathedral 2011 Dome1

Greater Toronto Area

Greater Toronto Area Benares

L'histoire de Benares est liée à l'histoire du début de la colonisation sur la rive nord du lac Ontario. La demeure, qui appartenait au capitaine James Harris, est située sur l'un des premiers sites aménagés du village de Clarkson's Corners (par la suite simplement appelé Clarkson)...

Benares Exterior2

Greater Toronto Area Gooderham Building

L'histoire de l'immeuble est liée à celle de la famille Gooderham – en particulier George Gooderham, fils aîné de William Gooderham, fondateur d'une distillerie prospère...

Gooderham Building Exterior 02

Greater Toronto Area Peel County Courthouse and Jail

Completed in June 1866, the first meeting of the Peel County Council was held in January 1867. Serving as Peel County's judicial and administrative centre until 1973, the courthouse was then leased to the municipality until 1980. It now serves as a museum and art gallery ...

Peel County Court House Exterior 01 2009

Greater Toronto Area St. Anne's Anglican Church

The design of the church is in the Byzantine style, which is very unusual for an Anglican church. St. Anne's is constructed of concrete and brick and characterized by a cruciform plan with a distinctive central dome ...

St Annes Anglican Exterior 02 2012

Greater Toronto Area Sharon Temple

The Sharon Temple is associated with the Children of Peace, a breakaway sect of the Society of Friends or Quakers, founded by David Willson. Square in plan and painted white with green trim, the Temple of Peace is a unique frame construction building comprising three tiers ...

Sharon Temple Exterior 03 2008

Niagara Falls and Region

Niagara Falls and Region Niagara District Court House

This building is associated with 19th-century judicial, governmental and administrative development in Ontario and is the third and only surviving courthouse erected for the former Niagara District ...

Niagara District Courthouse, Niagara-on-the-Lake

Niagara Falls and Region Redmond Heights and the Battle of Lundy's Lane

The Battleground Hotel, the oldest building on the property, is characterized as a classical revival style building with a temple façade, eave returns and pilasters framing the entrance ...

Redmond Heights and the Battle of Lundy's Lane

Niagara Falls and Region Welland County Courthouse

This building is associated with 19th-century judicial, administrative and governmental development in Ontario. Designed in the neoclassical style by prominent architect Kivas Tully ...

Welland County Courthouse

Niagara Falls and Region Willowbank

Willowbank is significant as a surviving mansion of the British colonial era in Canada that reflects the ideals of both classical revivalism and the picturesque tradition. It is also significant for its association with Alexander Hamilton, its original owner ...

Willowbank East Elevation

Northern Ontario

Northern Ontario Kenora Post Office

Conçu par le ministère fédéral des Travaux publics dans un mélange de styles apogée victorien, second empire et roman de Richardson, ce bâtiment, constitué en grande partie de briques, se caractérise par des fondations en pierre élevées fortement bossagées...

Kenora Post Office

Northern Ontario North Bay CPR Station

This station at North Bay was built in 1903 by the Canadian Pacific Railway (CPR). Once an important hub of transnational rails, the North Bay CPR Station was home to the district divisional offices ...

North Bay CPR Station

Northern Ontario Ontario Northland Railway Station

Built in 1910 for the Timiskaming and Northern Ontario Railway, the Cobalt Station is associated with the early development of rail transportation and settlement in northern Ontario ...

Ontario Northland Railway Station

Northern Ontario Precious Blood Cathedral

Sault Ste. Marie was elevated to a diocese in 1904 and the church was selected as a diocesan Cathedral. In 1913, the Jesuits who had served the parish church and then the Cathedral were replaced by the secular clergy. It was renamed the Cathedral of Precious Blood in 1936 ...

Precious Blood Cathedral

Northern Ontario Tourist Pagoda

The Pagoda was designed by local architect H. Russell Halton. Its design recalls the eclectic architectural motifs and forms used in many English gardens and parks of the late 18th and 19th centuries ...

Tourist Pagoda

Ottawa

Ottawa Aberdeen Pavilion

Built for the Central Canada Exhibition Association, and known more recently as the Manufacturers' Building and the Cattle Castle, the pavilion is the oldest surviving Canadian example of a large-scale exhibition building and the only one surviving from the 19th century ...

Aberdeen Pavilion

Ottawa Church of St. Alban the Martyr

Although not built as originally designed, the "rural Early English" spirit of the design was retained in the final product. Erected on a redesigned and higher foundation, the proposed transept and tower were replaced by a small belfry at the crossing of the nave roof and chancel ...

Church of St. Alban the Martyr

Ottawa Fleet Street Pumping Station

Located on LeBreton Flats, it featured a novel use of water power to operate the pumps rather than the more traditional steam-driven engines used in Hamilton ...

Fleet Street Pumping Station

Ottawa Pinhey Estate

The Pinhey estate and house are run as a passive recreation area and historic site. The two-and-a-half storey masonry Georgian house contains an 1822 log house, an 1825 stone parlour wing, an 1841-42 central hall/kitchen wing and an 1847-49 south wing ...

Pinhey Estate, Ottawa

Ottawa St. Brigid's Church

The building is associated with the Irish Catholic community, one of the predominant immigrant founding groups in Ottawa in the early 19th century. The church congregation was founded by a group of Irish parishioners who wanted their own church ...

St. Brigid's Church

Southwestern Ontario

Southwestern Ontario Assumption Church

The Assumption Church has been associated with a Jesuit Huron mission at La Pointe du Montréal, the parish of L'Assumption du Détroit, since 1761. The current church replaced an earlier one, Notre Dame de L'Assomption, built on a nearby site in 1785 ...

Assumption Church

Southwestern Ontario Dundurn Castle and Grounds

Dundurn Castle is located on lands formerly owned and occupied by Richard Beasley (1761-1842), merchant and politician, who settled here in 1793. Although the Castle incorporates the former Beasley farmhouse, it is now closely associated with its builder Sir Allan Napier MacNab ...

Dundurn Castle and Grounds

Southwestern Ontario Middlesex County Courthouse

Designed with Gothic detailing, the courthouse displays a classical compositional form with a central pavilion and two side wings in the form of prominent octagonal towers at each corner. It is believed that the courthouse was partially modelled after the ancestral home of Thomas Talbot ...

Middlesex County Courthouse

Southwestern Ontario Ruthven Estate

Ruthven stands as a rare surviving example of that romantic combination of classical architecture and picturesque landscape that characterized country estates of the late 18th and early 19th centuries ...

Ruthven Estate, Cayuga

Southwestern Ontario Stratford City Hall

The new City Hall on the site of Stratford's former town hall marked a notable addition to the late-19th-century streetscape. Under threat of demolition in the 1960s, and again in the early 1970s, the building was saved by a citizens group ...

Stratford City Hall


Easement properties on a map

Loading map...

Propriétés protégées par une servitude par lieu

Centre de l'Ontario

Centre de l'Ontario Maison Leacock

Cet édifice a été construit sur la baie Old Brewery comme résidence d'été de Stephen Leacock, auteur et humoriste de renommée internationale. En quarante ans de carrière d'écrivain, Leacock a beaucoup écrit en science politique, économie et histoire, mais il a connu son plus grand succès...

Leacock House 01

Centre de l'Ontario St. John's Anglican Church

L'église St. John est associée aux premiers établissements de plus de 200 immigrants irlandais arrivés en 1825 dans la région de Scott's Mills et de Scott's Plains (qui forment aujourd'hui la Ville de Peterborough)...

St Johns Anglican Peterborough Exterior1 2009

Centre de l'Ontario Victoria Hall

Le 7 septembre 1860, le Prince de Galles a officiellement inauguré l'édifice, nommé en l'honneur de sa mère, la reine Victoria. L'édifice remplissait plusieurs fonctions : il hébergeait une salle d'audience, les cabinets des juges...

Victoria Hall 01

Centre de l'Ontario Villa Woodchester

La villa Woodchester a été construite en 1882 pour Henry James Bird, propriétaire d'une filature de laine locale. Elle a pris le nom du village anglais de Woodchester, où il est né en 1842, non loin de Stroud dans l'Ouest de l'Angleterre...

Woodchester Villa 01

Est de l'Ontario

Est de l'Ontario Auld Kirk Presbyterian Church

La construction de l'une des plus vieilles églises du canton de Ramsay, l'église presbytérienne Auld Kirk remonte à l'époque des premiers colons écossais. Elle était utilisée par les membres de l'Église d'Écosse et par les pionniers presbytériens des cantons voisins...

Auld Kirk Exterior 2006

Est de l'Ontario Hôtel de ville de Belleville

Construit comme un symbole de la croissance et de la prospérité de Belleville et comme un moyen d'expression de la fierté et de la confiance des citoyens en l'avenir de leur ville, l'hôtel de ville a été l'un des rares édifices municipaux à être achevé durant la crise économique de 1873...

Hce Belleville City Hall 06

Est de l'Ontario Palais de justice du comté de Frontenac

Le palais de justice tel qu'on le connaît de nos jours a été dessiné par l'architecte Edward Horsey et construit par les entrepreneurs Scobell et Tossell dans un style néo-classique avec un portique audacieux sur deux étages à l'avant, doté d'une frise, d'une corniche, de colonnes ioniques...

Frontenac County Courthouse Exterior 2005

Est de l'Ontario Maison Macpherson

Cette maison a été construite par Allan Macpherson, homme d'affaires local, chef de milice, juge de paix et premier maître de poste de Napanee, non loin de son magasin général de la rue Dundas. Sir John A. MacDonald, une connaissance de la famille Macpherson, a été un invité fréquent de la...

Macpherson House Exterior1

Est de l'Ontario Musée du textile de Mississippi Valley

Le complexe tout entier est l'un des tout derniers complexes de fabrication du textile de la fin du 19e siècle à avoir survécu dans la vallée de l'Outaouais. En 1988, le musée du textile de Mississippi Valley a fait l'acquisition de l'annexe du complexe de la filature pour en faire un musée...

Mississippi Valley Textile Museum Exterior 2008

Est de l'Ontario St. George's Cathedral

Le cœur de l'église existante était construit en pierre d'après les dessins de l'architecte de Kingston Thomas Rogers, en 1825. L'édifice a connu d'importants travaux d'agrandissement dans les années 1840 avec l'ajout d'une baie pour la nef...

St Georges Cathedral 2011 Dome1

Région du Grand Toronto

Région du Grand Toronto Benares

L'histoire de Benares est liée à l'histoire du début de la colonisation sur la rive nord du lac Ontario. La demeure, qui appartenait au capitaine James Harris, est située sur l'un des premiers sites aménagés du village de Clarkson's Corners (par la suite simplement appelé Clarkson)...

Benares Exterior2

Région du Grand Toronto Immeuble Gooderham

L'histoire de l'immeuble est liée à celle de la famille Gooderham – en particulier George Gooderham, fils aîné de William Gooderham, fondateur d'une distillerie prospère...

Gooderham Building Exterior 02

Région du Grand Toronto Palais de justice et prison du comté de Peel

Le bâtiment a été achevé en 1866 et le conseil du comté de Peel y a tenu sa première réunion en janvier 1867. Servant de centre judiciaire et administratif du comté de Peel jusqu'en 1973, le palais de justice a ensuite été loué à la municipalité jusqu'en 1980...

Peel County Court House Exterior 01 2009

Région du Grand Toronto St. Anne's Anglican Church

L'église est conçue dans le style byzantin, ce qui est vraiment inhabituel pour une église anglicane. St. Anne est faite de béton et de brique; c'est une église cruciforme avec un dôme central distinctif haut de 70 pieds (21 mètres)...

St Annes Anglican Exterior 02 2012

Région du Grand Toronto Sharon Temple

L'histoire du temple Sharon est liée à l'histoire du groupe Children of Peace, une secte religieuse à l'origine membre de la Société des amis ou Quakers, fondée par David Willson. Willson et sa femme, originaires de l'État de New York, sont venus, en 1801, se joindre à d'autres Quakers...

Sharon Temple Exterior 03 2008

Niagara Falls et la région

Niagara Falls et la région Palais de justice du district de Niagara

Ce bâtiment est associé au développement judiciaire, gouvernemental et administratif de l'Ontario, au 19e siècle. Il s'agit du troisième palais de justice érigé par l'ancien district de Niagara et le seul à avoir survécu...

Palais de justice du district de Niagara (Niagara-on-the-Lake)

Niagara Falls et la région Redmond Heights et la bataille de Lundy's Lane

L'hôtel Battleground, le plus vieux bâtiment sur la propriété, est caractéristique de par son architecture de style néo-classique, sa façade de temple, ses retours d'avant-toit et ses piliers encadrant l'entrée...

Redmond Heights et la bataille de Lundy's Lane

Niagara Falls et la région Palais de justice de Welland

Ce bâtiment est associé au développement judiciaire, gouvernemental et administratif de l'Ontario, au 19e siècle. Conçu dans le style néo-classique par l'éminent architecte Kivas Tully...

Palais de justice de Welland

Niagara Falls et la région Willowbank

Willowbank revêt une importance particulière en tant que résidence canadienne bâtie à l'époque coloniale britannique, alliant les idéaux du néoclassicisme et du mouvement pittoresque. Le lieu se distingue également par son association avec Alexander Hamilton, son premier propriétaire...

Willowbank East Elevation

Nord de l'Ontario

Nord de l'Ontario Bureau de poste de Kenora

Conçu par le ministère fédéral des Travaux publics dans un mélange de styles apogée victorien, second empire et roman de Richardson, ce bâtiment, constitué en grande partie de briques, se caractérise par des fondations en pierre élevées fortement bossagées...

Bureau de poste de Kenora

Nord de l'Ontario Gare du CP de North Bay

Cette gare de North Bay a été construite en 1903 par le Chemin de fer Canadien Pacifique. Autrefois importante plaque tournante du transport ferroviaire transnational, la gare du CP de North Bay a hébergé les bureaux divisionnaires du district...

Gare du CP de North Bay

Nord de l'Ontario Gare ferroviaire du Nord de l'Ontario

Construite en 1910 pour le chemin de fer de Timiskaming et du Nord de l'Ontario, la gare de Cobalt est associée avec les débuts du transport ferroviaire et des premiers établissements dans le Nord de l'Ontario...

Gare ferroviaire du Nord de l'Ontario

Nord de l'Ontario Precious Blood Cathedral

L'église actuelle, désignée en 1876 comme paroisse du Sacré-Cœur, a pris la place du bâtiment existant. L'église est devenue la cathédrale du nouveau diocèse de Sault Ste. Marie, en 1904. En 1913, les Jésuites qui s'étaient occupés de l'église paroissiale puis de la cathédrale...

Precious Blood Cathedral

Nord de l'Ontario La pagode – office du tourisme

La pagode a été conçue par l'architecte local H. Russell Halton. Sa conception rappelle les formes et motifs architecturaux éclectiques utilisés dans nombre de jardins et de parcs anglais à la fin du 18e siècle et au 19e siècle...

La pagode – office du tourisme

Ottawa

Ottawa Pavillon Aberdeen

Construit pour l'Association de l'exposition du Canada central, le pavillon a été nommé en l'honneur du gouverneur général de l'époque, le comte d'Aberdeen. Connu plus récemment sous le nom de Manufacturers Building et Cattle Castle, il s'agit du plus ancien exemple...

Pavillon Aberdeen

Ottawa Church of St. Alban the Martyr

Bien que l'église n'ait pas été construite selon les plans initiaux, elle a conservé le style anglais rural primitif qu'on avait voulu lui donner. Érigés sur des fondations modifiées plus hautes, le transept et le clocher prévus ont été remplacés par un modeste beffroi à la jonction du plafond...

Church of St. Alban the Martyr

Ottawa Poste de pompage de la rue Fleet

Situé sur les plaines LeBreton, le poste innovait en alimentant les pompes au moyen de l'énergie hydraulique au lieu d'avoir recours aux moteurs à vapeur traditionnels en usage à Hamilton...

Poste de pompage de la rue Fleet

Ottawa Domaine Pinhey

La maison de deux étages et demi à maçonnerie en briques de style géorgien renferme une maison en rondins datant de 1822, une aile en pierre contenant le salon datant de 1825, une aile comportant un hall central/cuisine datant de 1841‑1842 et une aile sud construite...

Domaine Pinhey (Ottawa)

Ottawa St. Brigid's Church

L'histoire du bâtiment est liée à celle de la communauté irlandaise catholique, l'un des principaux groupes d'immigrants à s'installer à Ottawa au début du 19e siècle. La congrégation religieuse a été fondée par un groupe de paroissiens irlandais qui voulait une église distincte...

St. Brigid's Church

Sud-ouest de l'Ontario

Sud-ouest de l'Ontario Assumption Church

L'église de l'Assomption a été associée à un missionnaire jésuite chez les Hurons à La Pointe de Montréal, la paroisse de L'Assomption de Détroit, depuis 1761. L'église actuelle en a remplacé une plus ancienne, Notre Dame de L'Assomption, construite non loin de là, en 1785...

Assumption Church

Sud-ouest de l'Ontario Château et parc Dundurn

Le château Dundurn est situé sur des terres ayant appartenu à Richard Beasley (1761-1842), négociant et politicien, qui s'est installé ici en 1793. Même si le château comprend l'ancien corps de ferme de Beasley, il est de nos jours étroitement associé à son constructeur, Sir Allan Napier MacNab ...

Château et parc Dundurn

Sud-ouest de l'Ontario Palais de justice du comté de Middlesex

Conçu avec des détails de style gothique, le palais de justice est de composition classique, avec un pavillon central et deux ailes latérales en forme d'imposantes tours octogonales à chaque coin. Le palais de justice aurait apparemment été partiellement conçu d'après la demeure ancestrale...

Palais de justice du comté de Middlesex

Sud-ouest de l'Ontario Domaine Ruthven

Ruthven est l'un des derniers rares exemples de cette combinaison romantique d'architecture classique et de paysage pittoresque qui a caractérisé les domaines à la fin du 18e siècle et au début du 19e siècle...

Domaine Ruthven (Cayuga)

Sud-ouest de l'Ontario Hôtel de ville de Stratford

Le nouvel hôtel de ville situé sur le site de l'ancien hôtel de ville de Stratford a représenté un ajout important au paysage de rue de la fin du 19e siècle. Menacé de démolition dans les années 1960, puis à nouveau au début des années 1970, le bâtiment a été sauvé grâce à l'intervention...

Hôtel de ville de Stratford


Propriétés protégées par une servitude sur une carte

Loading map...