Lil' Red Robin Hood - Ontario Heritage Trust

Lil' Red Robin Hood

The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre

Friday, November 29, 2019 to Saturday, January 4, 2020

Lil' Red Robin Hood

After 23 years of holiday cheer in the Elgin Theatre, Ross Petty’s 2019/20 family musical Lil’ Red Robin Hood will be performed in the romantic forest setting of the Winter Garden.

Petty’s fractured family musicals have become an eagerly anticipated Ontario holiday tradition. With their pop tunes, ad libs, local references and raucous audience participation, the shows have introduced the magic of live theatre to thousands of delighted children.

Robert Markus was sensational in Dear Evan Hansen and will star as Lil’ Red in this new production. Audiences fell in love with A.J. Bridel in A Christmas Carol and as Sleeping Beauty, and Eddie Glen brings his zany personality and triple-threat talent to his 17th Ross Petty production.

Join a cast of Canada’s finest musical theatre talents and a live band in Sherway Gardens Forest for a hood-winked holiday treat that your whole family will love!

For more information, call Ticketking at 1-800-461-3333 or visit www.ticketking.com, or buy tickets at the Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre box office (Tuesday to Saturday, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m., or until show time on performance days; closed Sunday and Monday).


Location:

Winter Garden Theatre
189 Yonge Street
Toronto, Ontario

Map

Lil’ Red Robin Hood (Le Petit Chaperon rouge) - Ontario Heritage Trust

Lil’ Red Robin Hood (Le Petit Chaperon rouge)

Le Centre des salles de théâtre Elgin et Winter Garden

Le vendredi 29 novembre 2019 au samedi 4 janvier 2020

Lil’ Red Robin Hood (Le Petit Chaperon rouge)

Après 23 ans d’esprit des fêtes au théâtre Elgin, la comédie musicale familiale Lil’ Red Robin Hood (Le Petit Chaperon rouge) de Ross Petty (2019-2020) sera présentée dans le décor de forêt romantique du Winter Garden.

Les comédies musicales familiales fracturées de Petty sont devenues une tradition des fêtes fort attendue en Ontario. Avec leurs chansons populaires, leurs improvisations, leurs références locales et la bruyante participation de l’auditoire, les spectacles ont initié à la magie du théâtre de participation des milliers d’enfants enthousiastes.

Robert Markus a été sensationnel dans Dear Evan Hansen et jouera le rôle du Petit Chaperon rouge dans cette nouvelle production. Le public est tombé amoureux d’A.J. Bridel dans A Christmas Carol et dans son rôle de la Belle au bois dormant, et Eddie Glen apporte sa personnalité loufoque et son talent triple menace à sa 17e production Ross Petty.

Joignez la distribution des plus grands talents canadiens de la comédie musicale et un orchestre dans la forêt Sherway Gardens pour une véritable sortie des Fêtes qui plaira à toute la famille!

Pour en savoir davantage, appelez Ticketing au 1 800 461-3333 ou consultez le site au www.ticketking.com (en anglais seulement). Vous pouvez aussi acheter des billets au Centre des salles de théâtre Elgin et Winter Garden (du mardi au samedi, de 11 h à 17 h, ou jusqu’à l’heure de l’événement le jour même; guichet fermé le dimanche et lundi).


Lieu :

Théâtre Winter Garden
189, rue Yonge
Toronto (Ontario)

Carte