Tours | The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre

Menu

Year-round guided tours of this National Historic Site – the last operating double-decker theatre in the world – are 90 minutes long and recount the history and restoration of the complex. Visit the original and new lobbies, the elegant Elgin Theatre and the unique and whimsical Winter Garden Theatre, and view samples from the world’s largest collection of vaudeville scenery.

When: Mondays at 5 p.m. sharp (except holiday Mondays) | Cost: Adults: $12, Students and Seniors: $10 (includes HST) | Reserve your tickets; no walk-ups allowed | Public tours are available in English only

Group tours are also available (in English only) on weekdays between 10 a.m. and 4 p.m., with a 15-person minimum (must be booked two weeks in advance); tours are subject to the theatres’ availability.

For more information or to book a group tour, call 416-314-2874.

Visites guidées | Le Centre des salles de théâtre Elgin et Winter Garden

Menu

Les visites guidées de ce lieu historique national – le dernier théâtre à salles superposées encore en exploitation au monde – ont lieu toute l’année. Ces visites de 90 minutes retracent l’histoire du complexe et l’évolution des travaux de restauration. Découvrez les halls d’origine et nouveaux, l’élégant théâtre Elgin, le théâtre Winter Garden, unique et fantaisiste, et voyez des exemples de décors de vaudeville, qui font partie de la plus grande collection au monde.

Horaire : Les lundis, à 17 h précises (sauf les lundis fériés) | Tarifs : Adultes : 12 $; étudiants et aînés : 10 $ (TVH incluse) | Réservez vos billets : les visites spontanées ne sont pas autorisées | Les visites publiques se déroulent en anglais seulement 

Des visites de groupe sont aussi offertes (en anglais seulement) les jours de la semaine, entre 10 h et 16 h, pour un minimum de 15 personnes (doivent être réservées deux semaines à l’avance); les visites sont sous réserve de la disponibilité des salles de théâtre.

Pour obtenir plus de renseignements ou pour une réservation, appelez le 416 314-2874.