Heritage Week 2021 - Ontario Heritage Trust

Menu

Heritage Week 2021 – February 15 to 21

The Ontario Heritage Trust kicks off Heritage Week 2021 on February 15 with the Southwestern Ontario Black history museums’ virtual forum – part of nearly 30 online events and activities from across the province. Finally, at the end of the month, join us for a free virtual lecture with award-winning author Esi Edugyan (continues until March 16).

Heritage Week is a great opportunity for individuals and communities to reflect on their contributions to Ontario, as well as a time to give thanks and recognize the volunteers and organizations that are preserving, protecting and promoting local heritage. On February 18, the Trust will present, along with the Lieutenant Governor of Ontario, the Lieutenant Governor’s Ontario Heritage Awards – this year, through a virtual ceremony. This year, 35 individuals, organizations and projects will receive these prestigious awards for their dedication and leadership in conserving the varied aspects of Ontario’s heritage.

The Trust will have several activities on social media, too, each day throughout Heritage Week. We will explore mini-themes on the environment. From your favourite parks, trails or waterways to your most exciting wildlife sightings, we want to know how you enjoy nature in Ontario.

Join in the celebrations:

Be sure to tune in for this special content starting February 15. Use the hashtag #ONheritageweek to follow along and join in the conversation on social media! Also, check out the community events list of upcoming events during Heritage Week and throughout February.

Semaine du patrimoine 2021 - Ontario Heritage Trust

Menu

Semaine du patrimoine 2021 – du 15 à 21 février

La Fiducie du patrimoine ontarien démarre la Semaine du patrimoine 2021 le 15 février avec le forum virtuel des musées sur l’histoire des Noirs du Sud-Ouest de l’Ontario, qui fait partie de près de 30 autres événements et activités en ligne provenant des quatre coins de la province. À la fin du mois, joignez-vous à nous pour une conférence virtuelle gratuite avec l’auteure primée Esi Edugyan, qui se poursuivra durant tout le mois de mars.

La Semaine du patrimoine est une excellente occasion pour les particuliers et les communautés de réfléchir aux contributions qu’ils apportent à l’Ontario. C’est aussi l’occasion de remercier et de reconnaître les bénévoles et les organisations qui préservent, protègent et promeuvent le patrimoine local. Le 18 février, la Fiducie présentera, de concert avec le lieutenant-gouverneur de l’Ontario, les Prix du lieutenant-gouverneur pour réalisations en matière de conservation du patrimoine ontarien au cours d’une cérémonie virtuelle. Cette année, 35 particuliers, organisations et projets recevront ces prestigieux prix pour le dévouement et le leadership dont ils font preuve pour conserver les nombreux et variés aspects du patrimoine ontarien.

La Fiducie tiendra plusieurs activités sur les médias sociaux, chaque jour, du 15 au 21 février. Nous explorerons des mini-thèmes concernant l’environnement. De vos parcs, sentiers ou voies navigables préférés à vos observations les plus passionnantes de la faune, nous voulons savoir comment vous profitez de la nature en Ontario.

Joignez-vous aux célébrations :

Ne manquez pas ce contenu spécial à compter du 15 février. Utilisez le mot-clic #SemaineDuPatrimoineON pour suivre et vous joindre à la conversation sur les médias sociaux! De plus, vérifiez les événements communautaires qui se dérouleront prochainement durant la Semaine du patrimoine.