2020-21 Donors, funders and sponsors

Partnership is at the heart of the Trust’s ongoing success. In 2020-21, the Trust generated more than 59 per cent of its operating revenue through its leases, business centres and support from community partners, corporate and foundation sponsors and individual donors. This support, along with the generous contributions and donations of our grant partners, property donors and collections donors, allowed the Trust to continue the important work of conserving the province’s cultural and natural heritage for the people of Ontario.

Without these critical partners, we would not be able to make meaningful progress to protect our valuable cultural and natural heritage. Our efforts are genuinely enhanced by the strength that comes from working together.

The Ontario Heritage Trust truly thanks everyone who has given their time, energy and gifts this year.


Aird & Berlis LLP, Toronto
Richard M. Alway, Toronto
Daniel Atkinson, Belleville
Jean M. Augustine, Toronto
Robert D. Bagshaw, Ajax
Nancy Beaton, Toronto
Brian Beattie, Toronto
Gail Benjafield, St. Catharines
J.P. Bickell Foundation, Toronto
Lisa S. Bowen, Toronto
Frederick Wayne Bristow, Windsor
Heather R. Broadbent, Bolton
Lisa Brown, Toronto
Jim K. Brownell, Long Sault
John Burtniak, Thorold
Canada Life, London
Canada-Ontario Agreement on French Language Services, Toronto
Ruth Cathcart, Toronto
CI Investments, Toronto
John F. Coombs, Toronto
Susan E. Corke, Mississauga
Paul Dempsey, Mississauga
Lynne D. DiStefano, Toronto
Dianne Domelle, Thornhill
John E. Ecker, Whitby
Sara Elhawash, Brampton
Eulialia Estwick, Whitby
Gord Fowler, Ballinafad
Karen L. Fydenchuk, Toronto
Golder, Ottawa
Joanne Grafton, London
Georgina Green, Kitchener
Richard Hall, Toronto
Scott Hand, Lenox
Beth Hanna, Toronto
The William and Nona Heaslip Foundation, Toronto
Gerald Hunt, Toronto
Jill Hutcheon, Havelock
Neil Jacoby, Toronto
Zyg Janecki, Kitchener
George T. Kapelos, Toronto
Karen Kaplan, Toronto
Wayne Kelly, Toronto
Lynne Kurylo, Toronto
Yansong (Lani) Liang, Ajax
London Community Foundation, London
Randy Luckman, Dresden
Martin MacLachlan, Toronto
Harvey McCue, Ottawa
Madeleine McDowell, Toronto
Nancy C. McFadyen, Toronto
John D. McFadyen, Toronto
Donald B. McKay, Owen Sound
W.D. McKeough, Blenheim
Brandy McKinley, Toronto
Steven Medley, Oshawa
Ministry of Heritage, Sport, Tourism and Culture Industries
Ministry of Indigenous Affairs
Ian R. Moore, Toronto
Richard Moorhouse, Toronto
Neil Morris, Caledon
Shannon O’Brien, New York
Parks Canada (National Historic Sites Cost- Share Program), Gatineau
Stephen Pellegrini, King City
Guy Yves Pelletier, Gatineau
Anna A. Petrescu, Toronto
Jannette Porter, Toronto
Jana M. Prock, Toronto
Christina Prozes, Toronto
RBC Foundation, Toronto
Larry W. Richards, Toronto
Stuart Robson, Victoria
Robert Saunders, Toronto
Mike Sawchuck, Pickering
Sandra Seguin, Orleans
Gregg Serles, Oakville
Wendy Shearer, Guelph
William (Bill) J. Shearing, Morrisburg
Barbara Sibbald, Sutton West
Ken Silvester, Kitchener
John Stephans, Toronto
Regan Takenaka, Toronto
TD Bank Group – Ready Commitment, Toronto
TD Commercial Banking, Toronto
Nathan Tidridge, Waterdown
Timmins Martelle Heritage Consultants Inc., London
Toronto Foundation, Toronto
Urban Strategies Inc., Toronto
Lizete Valdmanis, Toronto
Vive Social PR, Vancouver
Anton Wagner, Toronto

And to all donors who wish to remain anonymous.


Algonquin College
Architectural Conservancy of Ontario
Architectural Conservancy of Ontario, Cobourg & East Northumberland Branch
Architecture Conservancy of Ontario, London Branch
Bruce Trail Conservancy
Building Roots
Caledon Countryside Alliance
Caledon Hills Bruce Trail Club
Canadian Canoe Museum
Canadian Society of Painters in Watercolour
Chatham-Kent Museum
Chippewas of Nawash Unceded First Nation
City of Hamilton
City of Ottawa
City of Toronto
City of Windsor
Community Heritage Ontario
Conservation Halton
Conservation Ontario
Couchiching Conservancy
Credit Valley Conservation
Curve Lake First Nation
Destination Ontario
Digital Doors Open Belleville
Digital Doors Open Brampton
Digital Doors Open Burlington
Digital Doors Open Elora and Fergus
Digital Doors Open Guelph
Digital Doors Open Hamilton
Digital Doors Open Innisfil
Digital Doors Open Kawartha Lakes
Digital Doors Open Lincoln
Digital Doors Open Markham
Digital Doors Open Niagara-on-the-Lake
Digital Doors Open Oshawa
Doors Open Ottawa
Digital Doors Open Oxford-Ingersoll
Digital Doors Open Peterborough
Digital Doors Open Quinte West
Digital Doors Open Simcoe County
Digital Doors Open Thunder Bay
Digital Doors Open Timmins-Porcupine
Digital Doors Open Toronto
Digital Doors Open Waterloo Region
Digital Doors Open Whitby
Digital Doors Open Whitchurch-Stouffville
Digital Doors Open Windsor
Dresden Virtual History Group
Dry Stone Canada
Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre Volunteers
Enoch Turner Schoolhouse Foundation
EVOQ Architecture
Fleming College School
Friends of Fulford Place Association
Friends of the Macdonell-Williamson House/Les Amis de la maison Macdonell-Williamson
Friends of Scotsdale Farm
Ganaraska Region Conservation
Government of Canada (Parks Canada)
Grand River Conservation Authority
Halton-Peel Woodlands and Wildlife Stewardship
Hudson Point Residents Association
Huron-Wendat Nation
Infrastructure Ontario
Josiah Henson Museum and Park (Maryland)
Kawartha Conservation Authority
Kingston Field Naturalists
Lake of the Woods Historical Society
Lake Simcoe Region Conservation Authority
Land Conservancy of Kingston, Frontenac, Lennox and Addington
Law Society of Ontario
Les Amis Duff-Baby
Lieutenant Governor’s Ontario Heritage Award Jury Panel
Métis Nation of Ontario
Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services
Ministry of Francophone Affairs
Ministry of Heritage, Sport, Tourism and Culture Industries
Ministry of Indigenous Affairs
Ministry of Natural Resources and Forestry
Mississaugas of the Credit First Nation
Mississippi Valley Conservation Authority
Moose Cree First Nation
Multicultural History Society of Ontario
Municipality of Algonquin Highlands
Municipality of Chatham-Kent
Museum of Northern History
Museum Windsor
National Historic Sites Alliance
National Trust for Canada
Niagara Escarpment Commission
Niagara Parks
Norfolk Field Naturalists
Nottawasaga Valley Conservation Authority
OCAD University
Office of the Lieutenant Governor of Ontario
Ontario Black History Society
Ontario College of Pharmacists
Ontario Cultural Attractions Fund
Ontario Heritage Planners Network
Ontario Land Trust Association
Ontario Museums Association
Ontario Nature
Ontario Parks
OPSEU (cultural heritage easement property)
Perth Seniors Fellowship
Region of Peel
Rideau Valley Conservation Authority
Saugeen Ojibway Nation
Six Nations of the Grand River
Six Nations Polytechnic (Brantford)
South Nation Conservation Authority
St. Mary’s Anglican Church (The Archives Committee), Richmond Hill
The Doris McCarthy Gallery - University of Toronto Scarborough
The Ontario Society of Artists
Thunder Bay Field Naturalists
Tom Thomson Art Gallery
Toronto and Region Conservation Authority
Town of Kirkland Lake
Town of Lincoln
Town of Perth
United States National Park Service – Network to Freedom
University of Toronto
Upper Thames River Conservation Authority
Willowbank School of Restoration Arts
Writers’ Union of Canada
York Region