Measure for Measure and The Winter's Tale

The Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre

From Tuesday, January 17 to Sunday, February 19, 2017

Groundling Theatre Company (Tom McCamus and Lucy Peacock. Photo: Michael Cooper)

The Groundling Theatre Company is thrilled to announce a remount of their sold-out, Dora-Award-winning rendition of Shakespeare’s The Winter’s Tale, along with a new gender-twisted production of Measure for Measure, in repertory at the Winter Garden Theatre.

Starring Canada’s top actors, both shows will provide audiences with an experience of Shakespeare like never before, with seating on the beautiful and historical Winter Garden stage – with the theatre house serving as the backdrop. This intimate chamber production, directed by Graham Abbey, will feature a stellar cast of Canadian stars.

Tickets: from $29 to $79

For more information, call Ticketmaster at 1-855-622-ARTS (2787) or visit www.ticketmaster.ca, or buy them at the Elgin and Winter Garden Theatre Centre box office (Tuesday to Saturday, 11 a.m. to 5 p.m., or until show time on performance days; closed Sunday and Monday).

Performance schedule:

Winter’s Tale

Tuesday, January 17, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, January 18, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, January 21, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, January 31, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, February 3, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 1:30 p.m.
Monday, February 6, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 1:30 p.m.

Tuesday, February 14, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 16, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 18, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Measure for Measure

Wednesday, January 25, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, January 27, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 1, 2017 at 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, February 2, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 5, 2017 at 1:30 p.m.
Tuesday, February 7, 2017 at 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, February 8, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.

Wednesday, February 15, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, February 17, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, February 18, 2017 at 1:30 p.m.
Sunday, February 19, 2017 at 1:30 p.m.

Location:

Winter Garden Theatre
189 Yonge Street
Toronto, Ontario

Google map