Lucy Maud Montgomery - Ontario Heritage Trust


Lucy Maud Montgomery

The noted author of the ever-popular Anne of Green Gables, Lucy Maud Montgomery (1874-1942) lived in the Presbyterian manse in Leaskdale from 1911 to 1926, during which time she wrote 11 novels, including two of the Anne books and the Emily series.


At her former home, Concession Road 7, Leaskdale

Region: Greater Toronto Area

County/District: Regional Municipality of Durham

Municipality: Township of Uxbridge