Menu

On January 1, 2012, the Ontario Public Service (OPS) published a Multi-Year Accessibility Plan (MYAP). The MYAP included the following commitment:

The OPS endeavours to demonstrate leadership for accessibility in Ontario. Our goal is to ensure accessibility for our employees and the public we service in our services, products and facilities.

The Ontario Heritage Trust Accessibility Plan builds on this commitment and the regulatory MYAP framework in order to outline how we will contribute to a barrier-free Ontario by 2025.

The Ontario Heritage Trust (referred to as the “Trust”)

The Ontario Heritage Trust, established in 1967, is the province’s heritage agency, with a statutory responsibility to identify, preserve, protect and promote cultural and natural heritage across the province.

The Trust’s activities and programs support the preservation of Ontario’s heritage as a living legacy. The agency identifies as the heritage trustee and steward for the people of Ontario; an adviser for heritage conservation; a centre for heritage information and education; and a significant promoter of Ontario’s natural and cultural heritage.

The Trust’s mandate, as the province’s heritage agency, is set out in the Ontario Heritage Act.

The Trust’s role is to: 

  • Identify, protect, renew and promote Ontario’s rich and diverse cultural and natural heritage that has influenced and continues to shape our society for the benefit of present and future generations.
  • The Ontario Heritage Trust strives to provide its goods and services in a way that respects the dignity and independence of all people, including people with disabilities. The Trust is committed to giving people with disabilities the same opportunity to access our goods and services, thus allowing them to benefit from the same services, in the same place and in a similar manner, as other customers.

Scope

The Trust’s accessibility commitments apply to its corporate operations, public programs, museum sites and to all business enterprises operated by the Trust.

Modification to this or other policies

The Ontario Heritage Trust is committed to developing customer service policies that respect and promote the dignity and independence of people with disabilities. Therefore, no changes will be made to this policy before considering the impact on people with disabilities. Any policy of the Ontario Heritage Trust that does not respect and promote the dignity and independence of people with disabilities will be modified or removed.

Revision dates

October 2014
March 2015
July 2015
October 2015

Menu

Le 1er janvier 2012, la fonction publique de l’Ontario (FPO) a publié un plan pluriannuel d’accessibilité (PPA) qui comportait l’engagement suivant :

La FPO s’emploie à faire preuve de leadership en matière d’accessibilité en Ontario, afin de faire en sorte que nos services, nos biens et nos installations soient accessibles à nos employés et au public que nous servons.

Le Plan d’accessibilité de la Fiducie du patrimoine ontarien prend appui sur cet engagement et sur le cadre réglementaire du PPA pour décrire comment nous contribuerons à faire de l’Ontario une province sans obstacles d’ici à 2025.

La Fiducie du patrimoine ontarien (appelée la « Fiducie »)

La Fiducie du patrimoine ontarien, qui a été créée en 1967, est l’organisme de préservation du patrimoine de la province, qui s’est vu confier par la législation la mission d’identifier, de préserver, de protéger et de promouvoir le patrimoine culturel et naturel partout dans la province.

Les activités et les programmes de la Fiducie appuient la conservation du patrimoine de l’Ontario, notre legs vivant. L’organisme est l’intendant et le fiduciaire du patrimoine au bénéfice de la population de l’Ontario, un conseiller en conservation du patrimoine, un centre de sensibilisation et d’information sur le patrimoine et un important promoteur du patrimoine naturel et culturel de l’Ontario.

La mission de la Fiducie, en tant qu’organisme de préservation du patrimoine de la province, est énoncée dans la Loi sur le patrimoine de l’Ontario.

Le rôle de la Fiducie consiste :

  • À identifier, à protéger, à restaurer et à promouvoir le patrimoine architectural, culturel et naturel de l'Ontario, dont la richesse et la diversité ont eu une profonde influence sur notre société et qui continuent à la façonner, dans l’intérêt des générations présentes et futures.
  • La Fiducie du patrimoine ontarien s’efforce en offrant ses biens et ses services de respecter la dignité et l’autonomie de tous, y compris les personnes handicapées. La Fiducie est résolue à donner aux personnes handicapées une chance égale d’avoir accès à ses biens et à ses services, et donc de bénéficier au même endroit des mêmes services que les autres clients, et d’en bénéficier d’une façon similaire à la leur.

Portée

Les engagements de la Fiducie en matière d’accessibilité s’appliquent à ses activités organisationnelles, à ses programmes publics, à ses musées et à toutes les entreprises qu’elle exploite.

Modification de la présente politique ou d'autres politiques

La Fiducie du patrimoine ontarien est déterminée à élaborer des politiques relatives aux services à la clientèle qui respectent la dignité et l'indépendance des personnes handicapées. Aucun changement ne sera par conséquent apporté à la présente politique sans que n’ait d'abord été examinée l'incidence de ce changement sur les personnes handicapées. Toute politique de la Fiducie qui ne respecte pas et ne favorise pas la dignité et l'autonomie des personnes handicapées sera modifiée ou supprimée.

Date des révisions

Octobre 2014
Mars 2015
Juillet 2015
Octobre 2015