Snapshots of Franco-Ontarian heritage

The French presence in Ontario stretches back over 400 years, providing a rich repository of stories to explore. This web resource draws on the Ontario Heritage Trust’s interpretive resources to engage with various aspects of Franco-Ontarian heritage and to identity through a series of individual snapshots and storylines.

Each storyline contains an introduction – the who, what, when, where and why of the story – as well as individual snapshots that explore various expressions and interpretations of the story over time. The snapshots also include links to related articles and resources of interest. A broader list of resources can be found by clicking on the Links and resources section.

This web resource is not intended to be comprehensive, and will continue to evolve and diversify as new snapshots and perspectives are added to enrich our understanding and interpretation of French heritage and identity in Ontario.

Instantanés du patrimoine franco-ontarien - Ontario Heritage Trust

Menu

Instantanés du patrimoine franco-ontarien

La présence française en Ontario remonte à plus de 400 ans, offrant un abondant recueil d'histoires à parcourir. La présente ressource Web puise dans les ressources interprétatives de la Fiducie du patrimoine ontarien pour aborder certains aspects de l'identité et du patrimoine franco-ontariens au travers d'une série d'instantanés et de récits historiques individuels.

Chaque récit comprend une vue d'ensemble de l'histoire (qui, quoi, quand, où et pourquoi) ainsi que des instantanés qui s'intéressent à ses différentes expressions et interprétations au fil du temps. En outre, les instantanés comportent des liens vers des articles et ressources connexes dignes d'intérêt. Vous trouverez des ressources supplémentaires dans la section « Liens et ressources ».

La présente ressource Web n'est pas destinée à être exhaustive, mais nous continuerons de l'étoffer en ajoutant de nouveaux instantanés et points de vue afin d'approfondir notre compréhension et notre interprétation de l'identité et du patrimoine français en Ontario.