Biographies - Ontario Heritage Trust

Menu

Biographies

John Ecker, Chair, Whitby

John Ecker is a communications, marketing, branding and fundraising executive. He is the Director, Family of Faith & Special Projects at Archdiocese of Toronto where he oversaw brand development and marketing for the $170-million Family of Faith Campaign. Previously, he served as Vice President at Indspire (the former National Aboriginal Achievement Foundation) and held director-level positions at the Ontario Trillium Foundation, ECHO: Improving Women’s Health in Ontario, and the Toronto Board of Trade.

Ecker's involvement with the Trust goes back decades. In the 1990s, he oversaw development of the Heritage Community Recognition Program, forerunner of the Lieutenant Governor’s Ontario Heritage Awards.

He is a Selection Committee member for the province of Ontario's annual June Callwood Awards and an ex-officio Board member of the Ontario Cultural Attractions Fund. An active volunteer, Ecker has served on the board of Credit Canada and is a former chair of the Whitby Public Library Board and the Waterview Child Care Centre. He most recently served as Chair of Heritage Whitby (LACAC) and has been a volunteer for Whitby's Doors Open. He also served as Chair of the Lynde Marsh Alliance, a land trust. Internationally, he established Bimini Bound, which sent over 10,000 books and learning resources to schools on the island of Bimini, Bahamas.

Eileen P.K. Costello, Toronto

Eileen Costello is a partner in Aird & Berlis LLP's Municipal & Land Use Planning Group. She is the author of the Ontario Heritage Act and Commentary and regularly advises private property owners and municipal governments about property designations, heritage conservation, districts and property standards bylaws to address designated properties. Costello appears regularly before municipal authorities and administrative tribunals, as well as before the Superior Court of Justice, the Divisional Court and the Court of Appeal. She is a member of the Canadian Association of Heritage Professionals, Community Heritage Ontario, Heritage Toronto, the Urban Land Institute, the Canadian/Ontario Bar Association (Municipal Law Section and Administrative Law Section) and The Advocates' Society. She is also Chair of the Board of Governors of The Corporation of Massey Hall and Roy Thomson Hall and a past director of the Ireland Park Foundation. Since 2008, Costello has been an instructor for the Ryerson University Graduate Program in Planning. She holds an LLB and a MScPl in Urban and Regional Planning from the University of Toronto.

Richard (Rick) Hall, Port Colborne

Rick Hall counts nearly 30 years of experience in public affairs, communications and organization management. Born and raised in Toronto, and educated at several Canadian universities (with a PhD from McGill in Public Policy), Hall has lived and worked internationally, as well as in federal and provincial public affairs. He has volunteered with local community heritage groups and city-wide social service agencies. He currently resides in Port Colborne in Niagara Region, where he is renovating a 100-year-old house.

Patricia (Tricia) Hellingman, Hamilton

Patricia (Tricia) Hellingman is president of an agency that provides communications, community engagement and marketing services to both public organizations and private companies across Canada. She has also been involved in major fundraising campaigns for recreational, social services and cultural heritage causes. Hellingman has a chartered director designation from McMaster University’s DeGroote School of Business/Conference Board of Canada and a Bachelor of Applied Arts (Journalism) degree from Ryerson University. She has served on boards including FirstOntario Credit Union, Canadian Automobile Association (South Central Ontario), The Hamilton Club and the Canadian Public Relations Society. Her volunteer work has included participating on a committee organizing a series of concerts by well-known Canadian musicians, involvement with the St. John Ambulance Therapy Dog Program, and writing a regular business column in the Hamilton Spectator newspaper.

Zygmunt (Zyg) Janecki, Kitchener

Zygmunt (Zyg) Janecki graduated from the University of Toronto with an honours bachelor degree in Urban Geography in 1973. He had a municipal career of 47 years serving as a city planner in various positions with the City of Kitchener until 2001, as a Senior Planner with Planning and Engineering Initiatives until 2006, and as a self-employed planning consultant until 2010 before being elected as a Kitchener City Councillor, where he served from 2010-18. Janecki has sat on numerous committees, including Centre in the Square, Kitchener-Waterloo Symphony, Waterloo Heritage Foundation, Committee of Adjustment, Heritage Kitchener Committee, City's Finance, Planning and Community Services committees and others.

Arthur (Art) Milnes, Kingston

Kingston’s Arthur Milnes is an award-winning journalist and public historian. His 13 books include studies of past Ontario premier David Peterson and prime ministers including Sir John A. Macdonald, Sir Wilfrid Laurier, R.B. Bennett, John Napier Turner, Brian Mulroney and Arthur Meighen. His other volumes include his examinations, from the Canadian perspective, of American presidents George H.W. Bush, Jimmy Carter and Franklin Delano Roosevelt. The founder of the Sir John A. Macdonald Bicentennial Commission, Milnes served as a speechwriter to then-Prime Minister Stephen Harper, and was the research assistant for the Right Hon. Brian Mulroney’s memoirs. He is now in-house historian at the Frontenac Club Hotel in Kingston.

Mandy Nwobu, Toronto

Mandy Nwobu is a Toronto-based legal practitioner and entrepreneur. Her practice focuses on immigration, real estate and civil litigation. She is an Associate Member of the Chartered Institute of Arbitrators and the American Bar Association. Nwobu interned and volunteered with the Criminal Division of Legal Aid Ontario. She articled with the Crown Law Office – Civil, Ministry of the Attorney General, Toronto, and continued to serve for a while after her articles. She assists international students settle into the different vocations in their respective schools and subsequent new homes both in Canada and the United States.

Nwobu is an Igbo-speaking extract of Eastern Nigeria and continues to play a prominent role both in her Nigerian community and the African-Caribbean-Canadian community. She played a significant role in setting up the Scarborough Business Association, Anambra State Association, and the Igbo Canadian Community Association. Nwobu started her legal career in the Legal Department of a merchant bank in Nigeria many decades ago. She joined Sowers and Messuarius Solicitors as a partner in 2005. Outside her legal practice and volunteering, Nwobu is an editor and writer of many articles and plays.

Linda Pabst, King City

Linda Pabst served as a Councillor, Ward 3, King Township for 24 years, and as a Board Member of the Toronto Region Conservation Authority for 16 years. She also served as Chair of York Region Police and King Township's Roadwatch Committee. A graduate of Toronto General Hospital's Registered Nursing Assistant program, Pabst worked professionally as a Volunteer Manager and as an emergency medical technician with the Nobleton Ambulance Service for 16 years.

Pabst is a 45-year resident of King Township. Now widowed, she was married to Burton V. Pabst for 52 years. She is the proud mother of Jeff Pabst and Christi Pabst McQuaker, and has four wonderful grandchildren. Pabst has been involved with her family in the equestrian world.

Stephen Pellegrini, Kettleby

Steve Pellegrini is the Mayor of the Township of King and also King’s regional representative on York Region Council. He was sworn into office in 2010 and is now serving his third consecutive term. In addition to his continuing service in King Township, Pellegrini worked for over 35 years in the municipal sector, retiring as a manager of the Project Management Office. He strongly believes in giving back and has been involved in many boards in his community. Currently, he is Chair of the York Region Transportation Committee, Vice Chair for YorkNet, a Housing York board member, a board member for the Toronto Region Conservation Authority, and Holland Marsh Drainage System Joint Municipal Services Board board member. He also holds a number of honorary positions such as Honorary Governor of the Royal Agricultural Winter Fair, Honorary Chair of King Township Foodbank, and Honorary Chair of Arts Society King.

Pellegrini’s past service includes: Chairman, Communities in Bloom for King Township (2006-10), Treasurer, Parks and Recreation Ontario (2002-07), Director, Association of Ontario Sport and Recreation Administrators (1997) and KingFest Music Festival (2005-08). He and his wife Barbara have five children (Stephanie, Ashley, Emma, David and Joseph). In his spare time, Pellegrini also coached baseball, soccer and hockey as his children moved through their childhoods.

Frederick Robbins, Whitchurch-Stouffville

Fred Robbins is a Master Carpenter retired from his own renovation business. He has been an advocate for built heritage in his local community for over 30 years while serving on the Heritage Advisory Board. His passion for finding the inside story to inspire others has led him to research and share these. He has designed many walking tours. Robbins also founded Doors Open in the Whitchurch-Stouffville community, and also started Jane’s Walks in partnership with the local library and the downtown Business Improvement Area. Robbins writes a column for the Stouffville Review to educate and entertain people about heritage. Currently, he is a life member of the York Pioneer and Historical Society, where he has been a Board member for eight years, and is now serving as its President.

Rudy Santos, Toronto

Rudy Santos is the managing director of RCS Media Solutions, a Toronto-based advertising company that specializes in strategic media buying. An advertising executive with over 20 years of experience, Santos helps companies grow successful brands. He’s worked with high-profile clients across Canada and internationally, as well as non-profit organizations. His experience extends across multiple advertising and marketing platforms. Santos has a passion for the preservation and celebration of Ontario’s rich and diverse heritage. An avid baseball enthusiast, he enjoys watching his beloved Blue Jays either in Toronto or in Dunedin, Florida. Santos lives with his wife Christine and their two children in Toronto.

Bob Taylor-Vaisey, Scarborough

Bob Taylor-Vaisey retired from Imperial Oil Limited in 2010 as its Corporate Archivist and Senior Records Management Consultant. He received his bachelor’s degree (honorary) and master’s degree from Trent University, majoring in History, and pursued post-graduate studies at Cambridge University, U.K. and the University of Toronto, specializing in medieval law. He also had the honour of being mentored by John Pye, the university conservator at Cambridge. Before Imperial Oil, Taylor-Vaisey was Assistant Archivist at the University of Toronto and, while at Imperial, chaired an Exxon Mobil Task Force of Records Retention. He is currently the Chair of the Parks, Recreation and Culture Advisory Committee (Municipality of Trent Lakes), Vice-President of The Cavendish Community RatePayers Association Inc., and Vice-President of the Peterborough Historical Society. He is a former President of the Guildwood Village Community Association, Chair of both the Coalition of Scarborough Community Associations and Friends of Scarborough. He is a member of the Peterborough County Task Force on the Future of Archives in Peterborough County. Taylor-Vaisey has had considerable executive-level experience with softball associations in Ontario and Alberta and, as a Level III National Coach Certification Program coach, was part of coaching teams that took three teams to national championships. From 2011-15, he was President of the Trent University Alumni Association and, from 2017-20, he organized the files of its founding President and former Ontario Heritage Trust Chair, Tom Symons. 

Taylor-Vaisey is married with three grown children. He and his wife Anne have lived in Guildwood Village for almost 37 years. He has undertaken extensive research into the history of the area. He is also the author of Ontario’s Heritage: A Guide to Archival Resources, Volume 1, Peterborough Region (Haliburton, Peterborough and Victoria counties).

Heather White, Oshawa

Heather White has been a long-term resident of Durham Region, with a history of volunteering across the education, health-care and not-for-profit sectors. White began her experience at the Board level, having served for six years on the Board of Governors in the early days of the establishment of Ontario’s newest university, Ontario Tech University. During her tenure there, she served on various committees, including: Advancement, Finance and Governance, Nominating and Human Resources. She has also served on the boards of Durham Hospice, the Yves Landry Foundation and the Community Builders Network of Hope. Other community engagement activities included serving on the Durham District School Board’s Parent Involvement Committee. For the past four years, White has been with the City of Toronto’s Economic Development and Culture Division with the primary responsibility of identifying and securing sponsorship and grant funding – most recently in support of COVID-19 recovery events and initiatives. In her base position, she has secured sponsorship for events such as the Indigenous Arts Festival, Doors Open Toronto and other activities within the Museums and Heritage Services unit. She previously worked with the Toronto Region Board of Trade for 14 years, where she directed the team of professionals focused on the retention of large and mid-market clients. Her responsibilities also included events programming and driving revenue from ticket sales. In her spare time, White enjoys travelling and watching a variety of sports. She currently volunteers in the hospitality department at The Embassy Church in Oshawa.

Biographies - Ontario Heritage Trust

Menu

Biographies

John Ecker, président (Whitby)

John Ecker est responsable de la communication, du marketing, de la stratégie de marque et de la collecte de fonds. Il est le directeur de Family of Faith et des projets spéciaux à l’Archdiocese of Toronto, où il a supervisé le développement de la marque et le marketing de la campagne Family of Faith, d’une valeur de 170 millions de dollars. Auparavant, il a été vice-président d’Indspire (l’ancienne Fondation nationale des réalisations autochtones) et a occupé des postes de direction à la Fondation Trillium de l’Ontario, à ECHO : Improving Women’s Health in Ontario et au Toronto Board of Trade.

L’engagement de M. Ecker dans la Fiducie remonte à plusieurs dizaines d’années. Dans les années 1990, il a supervisé le développement du programme de reconnaissance des communautés patrimoniales, précurseur des Prix du lieutenant-gouverneur pour réalisations en matière de conservation du patrimoine ontarien.

Il est membre du comité de sélection des Prix annuels June Callwood de la province de l’Ontario et membre d’office du conseil d’administration du Fonds pour les manifestations culturelles de l’Ontario. Bénévole actif, M. Ecker a siégé au conseil d’administration de Credit Canada et a été président du conseil d’administration de la bibliothèque publique de Whitby et du centre de garde d’enfants de Waterview. Plus récemment, il a été président du Comité consultatif de Whitby et bénévole pour Portes ouvertes de Whitby. Il a également été président de la Lynde Marsh Alliance, une fiducie foncière. Sur le plan international, il a créé Bimini Bound, qui a envoyé plus de 10 000 livres et ressources pédagogiques aux écoles de l’île de Bimini, aux Bahamas.

Eileen P.K. Costello (Toronto)

Eileen Costello est associée, Groupe de la planification foncière et municipale, chez Aird & Berlis LLP. Elle est l’auteure de Ontario Heritage Act and Commentary et conseille régulièrement des propriétaires privés et des administrations municipales sur le classement des biens, la conservation du patrimoine, les districts et les règlements relatifs aux normes immobilières ayant trait aux biens classés. Mme Costello intervient régulièrement devant les autorités municipales et les tribunaux administratifs, ainsi que devant la Cour supérieure de justice, la Cour divisionnaire et la Cour d’appel. Elle est membre de l’Association canadienne d'experts-conseils en patrimoine, de Patrimoine communautaire de l'Ontario, de Heritage Toronto, du Urban Land Institute, de l’Association du Barreau canadien/de l’Ontario (section du droit municipal et section du droit administratif) et de The Advocates' Society. Elle est aussi présidente du Conseil des gouverneurs de la Corporation of Massey Hall and Roy Thomson Hall et a été administratrice de la Ireland Park Foundation. Depuis 2008, Eileen Costello est chargée de cours au programme d’études supérieures de l’Université Ryerson en urbanisme. Elle est titulaire d’un baccalauréat en droit et d’une maîtrise en planification urbaine et régionale de l’Université de Toronto.

Richard (Rick) Hall, Port Colborne

Rick Hall compte près de 30 ans d’expérience dans le domaine des affaires publiques, des communications et de la gestion organisationnelle. Né et élevé à Toronto et ayant fait ses études dans plusieurs universités canadiennes (titulaire d’un doctorat en politiques publiques de l’Université McGill), M. Hall a vécu et travaillé dans plusieurs pays et a occupé des postes dans le domaine des affaires publiques fédérales et provinciales. Il a fait du bénévolat auprès de groupes de patrimoine communautaire locaux et d’organismes de services sociaux à l’échelle de la ville. Il réside actuellement à Port Colborne, dans la région de Niagara, où il rénove une maison vieille de 100 ans.

Patricia (Tricia) Hellingman (Hamilton)

Patricia (Tricia) Hellingman est présidente d’un organisme qui offre des services de communication, de mobilisation communautaire et de marketing à des organismes publics et à des entreprises privées partout au Canada. Elle a aussi participé à d’importantes campagnes de financement pour des causes dans les domaines de la récréation, des services sociaux et du patrimoine culturel. Mme Hellingman détient un titre d’administratrice agréée de la DeGroote School of Business/Conference Board du Canada de l’Université McMaster et un baccalauréat en arts appliqués (journalisme) de l’Université Ryerson. Elle a siégé à des conseils d’administration, dont ceux de la FirstOntario Credit Union, de l’Association canadienne des automobilistes (Centre-Sud de l’Ontario), du Hamilton Club et de la Société canadienne des relations publiques. Dans le cadre de ses activités de bénévolat, elle a siégé à un comité qui a organisé une série de concerts mettant en vedette des musiciens canadiens bien connus et a participé au programme des chiens thérapeutiques de l’Ambulance Saint-Jean; elle rédige aussi une chronique d’affaires qui est publiée dans le journal Hamilton Spectator.

Zygmunt (Zyg) Janecki (Kitchener)

Zygmunt (Zyg) Janecki décroche son baccalauréat spécialisé en géographie urbaine à l’Université de Toronto en 1973. S’ensuit une carrière municipale de 47 ans, en qualité d’urbaniste à des postes divers pour la ville de Kitchener jusqu’en 2001, de planificateur principal dans la société Planning and Engineering Initiatives jusqu’en 2006, d’urbaniste-conseil indépendant jusqu’en 2010, puis d’élu au conseil municipal de Kitchener, où il officie de 2010 à 2018. Zygmunt a siégé à de nombreux comités, notamment au sein de Centre in the Square, de la Kitchener-Waterloo Symphony, de la Waterloo Heritage Foundation, du Comité du patrimoine de Kitchener, et des comités des finances, de la planification et des services communautaires de la ville.

Arthur (Art) Milnes (Kingston)

Arthur Milnes, de Kingston, est un journaliste et spécialiste de l'histoire publique de renom. Ses 13 livres comprennent des études sur l’ancien premier ministre de l’Ontario David Peterson et des premiers ministres du Canada, notamment Sir John A. Macdonald, Sir Wilfrid Laurier, R.B. Bennett, John Napier Turner, Brian Mulroney et Arthur Meighen. Ses autres ouvrages comprennent des analyses, d’un point de vue canadien, des présidents américains George H.W. Bush, Jimmy Carter et Franklin Delano Roosevelt. Fondateur de la Commission du bicentenaire de Sir John A. Macdonald, M. Milnes a été rédacteur de discours pour le premier ministre de l’époque, Stephen Harper, et adjoint de recherche pour les mémoires du très honorable Brian Mulroney. Il est maintenant historien interne à l’hôtel Frontenac Club de Kingston.

Mandy Nwobu (Toronto)

Mandy Nwobu est une juriste et entrepreneure établie à Toronto. Sa pratique est axée sur les litiges en matière d’immigration, d’immobilier et d’affaires civiles. Elle est membre associée du Chartered Institute of Arbitrators et de l’American Bar Association. Mme Nwobu a effectué un stage à la division des affaires criminelles d’Aide juridique Ontario et y a fait du bénévolat. Elle a été stagiaire au Bureau des avocats de la Couronne – Droit civil, au ministère du Procureur général, à Toronto, et a continué de servir pendant quelque temps après ses stages. Elle aide les étudiants étrangers à poursuivre leurs diverses vocations dans leurs écoles respectives, puis à s’installer dans leurs nouvelles résidences au Canada et aux États-Unis.

Mme Nwobu est igbophone et originaire du Nigéria oriental, et elle continue de jouer un rôle de premier plan dans sa communauté nigériane et dans la communauté afro-caribéenne-canadienne. Elle a joué un rôle important dans la création de la Scarborough Business Association, de l’Anambra State Association et de l’Igbo Canadian Community Association. Mme Nwobu a commencé sa carrière juridique au service du contentieux d’une banque d’affaires au Nigéria il y a de nombreuses décennies. Elle s’est jointe au cabinet Sowers and Messuarius Solicitors en tant qu’associée en 2005. Outre sa pratique juridique et ses activités de bénévolat, Nwobu est rédactrice et auteure de nombreux articles et pièces de théâtre.

Linda Pabst (King City)

Pendant 24 ans, Linda Pabst a exercé les fonctions de conseillère du quartier 3, canton de King, et elle a siégé au conseil d’administration de l’Office de protection de la nature de la région de Toronto pendant 16 ans. Elle a également été présidente du Comité de surveillance routière du Service de police régionale de York et du canton de King. Diplômée du programme de formation d’infirmière auxiliaire autorisée de l’Hôpital général de Toronto, Mme Pabst a travaillé dans un cadre professionnel comme gestionnaire des bénévoles et technicienne d’urgence médicale au Service ambulancier Nobleton pendant 16 ans.

Mme Pabst est résidente du canton de King depuis 45 ans. Aujourd’hui veuve, elle a été mariée à Burton V. Pabst pendant 52 ans. Elle est très fière d’être la mère de Jeff Pabst et de Christi Pabst McQuaker et d’avoir quatre petits enfants adorables. Mme Pabst s’est impliquée avec sa famille dans le monde de l’équitation.

Stephen Pellegrini (Kettleby)

Steve Pellegrini est le maire du canton de King et le représentant régional du Conseil de la région de York. Il a prêté serment en 2010 et effectue actuellement son troisième mandat consécutif. En plus de ses services continus dans le canton de King, M. Pellegrini a travaillé pendant plus de 35 ans dans le secteur municipal, ayant pris sa retraite en tant que directeur du Bureau de gestion de projets. Il croit fermement au principe de redonner, et il a siégé à de nombreux conseils dans sa communauté. Actuellement, il est président du comité de transport de la région de York, vice-président de YorkNet, membre du conseil de Housing York, membre du conseil de l’Office de protection de la nature de Toronto et de la région, et membre du conseil de Holland Marsh Drainage System Joint Municipal Services Board. Il est également titulaire d’un certain nombre de postes honoraires, dont gouverneur honoraire de la Foire royale d’hier de l’agriculture, président honoraire de la Banque alimentaire du canton de King et président honoraire de Arts Society King.

Par le passé, M. Pellegrini a agi à titre de président, Collectivités en fleurs pour le canton de King (2006-2010), de trésorier, Parks and Recreation Ontario (2002-2007) et de directeur, Association of Ontario Sport and Recreation Administrators (1997) et KingFest Music Festival (2005-2008). Sa femme Barbara et lui ont cinq enfants (Stephanie, Ashley, Emma, David et Joseph). Dans ses temps libres, M. Pellegrini a également été entraîneur au baseball, au soccer et au hockey pendant que ses enfants grandissaient.

Frederick Robbins (Whitchurch-Stouffville)

Fred Robbins est un maître-charpentier à la retraite de sa propre entreprise de rénovation. Il défend la cause des bâtiments historiques dans sa propre communauté depuis plus de 30 ans tout en siégeant au Comité consultatif du patrimoine. Sa passion de découvrir l’histoire intime de ces bâtiments pour inspirer les autres l’a poussé à faire des recherches et à en faire connaître les résultats. Il a conçu de nombreuses visites à pied guidées. Robbins a également fondé Portes ouvertes dans la communauté de Whitchurch-Stouffville et a lancé Jane’s Walks (les parcours de Jane) de concert avec la bibliothèque locale et la zone d’amélioration commerciale du centre-ville. Robbins publie une chronique dans le Stouffville Review afin d’informer et de divertir les lecteurs au sujet du patrimoine. Il est membre à vie de la York Pioneer and Historical Society, où il siège au conseil d’administration depuis huit ans et occupe maintenant le poste de président.

Rudy Santos (Toronto)

Rudy Santos est directeur général de RCS Media Solutions, une société de publicité établie à Toronto qui se spécialise dans l’achat stratégique de médias. Directeur de la publicité comptant plus de 20 ans d’expérience, M. Santos aide les entreprises à développer des marques prospères. Il a travaillé avec des clients fort connus au Canada et à l’étranger, ainsi qu’avec des organismes sans but lucratif. Son expérience s’étend à de multiples plateformes de publicité et de marketing. M. Santos se passionne pour la préservation et la célébration du patrimoine à la fois riche et diversifié de l’Ontario. Grand adepte du baseball, il aime regarder son équipe adorée, les Blue Jays, à Toronto ou à Dunedin, en Floride. M. Santos vit avec sa femme Christine et leurs deux enfants à Toronto.

Bob Taylor-Vaisey (Scarborough)

Bob Taylor-Vaisey a pris sa retraite de la Compagnie Pétrolière Impériale Ltée en 2010, où il était archiviste d’entreprise et consultant principal en gestion des documents. Il a obtenu un baccalauréat (honorifique) et une maîtrise de l’Université Trent, avec une spécialisation en histoire, et a poursuivi des études supérieures à l’Université de Cambridge, au Royaume-Uni, et à l’Université de Toronto, avec une spécialisation en droit médiéval. Il a également eu l’honneur d’avoir pour mentor John Pye, le conservateur universitaire de Cambridge. Avant la Pétrolière Impériale, M. Taylor-Vaisey a été archiviste adjoint à l’Université de Toronto et, alors qu’il était à l’Impériale, il a présidé un groupe de travail d’Exxon Mobil sur la conservation des dossiers. Il est actuellement président du Comité consultatif sur les parcs, les loisirs et la culture (municipalité de Trent Lakes), vice-président de la Cavendish Community RatePayers Association Inc. et vice-président de la Peterborough Historical Society. Il a été président de l’Association communautaire de Guildwood Village, président de la Coalition des associations communautaires de Scarborough et de Friends of Scarborough. Il est membre du groupe de travail du comté de Peterborough sur l’avenir des archives dans le comté de Peterborough. M. Taylor-Vaisey a acquis une expérience considérable en matière de direction d’associations de softball en Ontario et en Alberta et, en tant qu’entraîneur de niveau III du Programme national de certification des entraîneurs, il a fait partie d’équipes d’entraîneurs qui ont mené trois équipes à des championnats nationaux. De 2011 à 2015, il a été président de l’Association des anciens de l’Université Trent et, de 2017 à 2020, il a organisé les dossiers de son président fondateur et ancien président de la Fiducie du patrimoine ontarien, Tom Symons. 

Taylor-Vaisey est marié et a trois enfants adultes. Lui et son épouse Anne vivent dans le village de Guildwood depuis près de 37 ans. Il a entrepris des recherches approfondies sur l’histoire de la région. Il est également l’auteur de Ontario’s Heritage: A Guide to Archival Resources, Volume 1, Peterborough Region (comtés de Haliburton, Peterborough et Victoria).

Heather White (Oshawa)

Heather White est une résidente de longue date de la région de Durham. Elle a des antécédents en bénévolat dans les secteurs de l’éducation, des soins de santé et des organismes sans but lucratif. Mme White a bâti son expérience au niveau du conseil d’administration, ayant siégé pendant six ans au conseil des gouverneurs dans les premiers temps de l’établissement de la plus récente université de l’Ontario, l’Université Ontario Tech. Au cours de son mandat, elle a siégé à divers comités, notamment : Avancement, Finances et Gouvernance, Mise en candidature et Ressources humaines. Elle a également siégé aux conseils d’administration du Durham Hospice, de la Fondation Yves Landry et du Community Builders Network of Hope. Parmi ses autres activités d’engagement communautaire, elle a siégé au comité de participation des parents du conseil scolaire du district de Durham. Au cours des quatre dernières années, Mme White a travaillé pour la division du développement économique et de la culture de la ville de Toronto, où elle était principalement chargée de trouver et d’obtenir des commandites et des subventions, plus récemment pour soutenir les événements et les initiatives de rétablissement face à la COVID-19. Dans son poste de base, elle a obtenu des commandites pour des événements tels que le Festival des Arts Autochtones, Portes ouvertes Toronto et d’autres activités au sein de l’unité Museums and Heritage Services. Auparavant, elle a travaillé pendant 14 ans pour le Toronto Region Board of Trade, où elle dirigeait l’équipe de professionnels chargés de fidéliser les clients de grande et moyenne envergure. Ses responsabilités comprenaient également la programmation d’événements et l’augmentation des revenus provenant de la vente de billets. Dans ses temps libres, Mme White aime voyager et regarder divers sports. Elle est actuellement bénévole au service d’accueil de l’Embassy Church à Oshawa.